Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Different from an Internet hosting service where you can have a website that's accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, which you can access through their app using a PC or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet page. The service enables you to access your data from any location so long as you log in with the right credentials. As the company allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we present you with the chance to create regular automatic backups of the information that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got enough space. This shall include one more level of security for your websites simply because you shall always have a copy of any info that you could need and if the application is installed on your PC, a copy will be available not just on their servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
You can use the Dropbox backup function with all cloud hosting services
we offer and at no extra charge. Using the respective section in the Hepsia CP, you'll be able to link a Dropbox account with a few mouse clicks and the backups will start being produced there the same day. You could select the websites and databases which shall be copied there individually, so if you have lots of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you could pick just the content you actually need. You could also pick the number of backups that will be kept within your Dropbox account, ranging from 3 to 14, so you could have a daily copy of your information going two weeks back. Adding multiple accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is equally easy. The Dropbox backups can be used in addition to the daily backups which we keep of all your data in the event that you would like to have a copy on your personal computer through the Dropbox application.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you obtain one of our Linux semi-dedicated hosting
, you can take advantage of the Dropbox backup function effortlessly simply because linking the 2 accounts takes no more than several mouse clicks in the Hepsia CP, which is employed for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Based on the total size of the content which you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data which you wish to have, you'll be able to choose if your whole account shall be backed up or only certain Internet sites and databases. Additionally, you'll be able to choose the number of daily backups that will be kept within your Dropbox account at one time. The amount ranges from three to 14 and can be adjusted in either direction whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with a mouse click if you no longer need to use the service, although it comes really handy in caseyou'd like to get a copy of your files automatically on your computer aside from the full backups we keep on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting
It will take you only a couple of clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company in case the machine is set up with our revolutionary Hepsia Control Panel. The intuitive interface shall give you access to a variety of options such as what exactly to be backed up and how many copies to be saved at any given time inside the Dropbox account. This versatility is beneficial in the event that you have a lot of data on the server and you do not need all of it or if the free disk space that you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You will be able to pick particular domain and subdomain folders or even only particular databases to be copied to their servers each day and the amount of copies which you can have is between 3 and 14. Both options can be changed depending on your requirements at any time and shall take effect the next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a click and if you no longer want to employ it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated server a lot more simpler.